Inline SmartCOUPLING

  Belt-Pulley SmartCOUPLING

  Inline ASD

  Belt-Pulley ASD

  Manual Adjust Belt-Pulley Drive

Product Videos

  Visit our Videos page for more!

Flux Drive manufactures both flexible SmartCOUPLINGs and Adjustable Speed Drives.  All Flux Drive products provide the following key features and benefits:

  • Soft-start for reduced demand charges and extended equipment life
  • Speed control for ENERGY SAVINGS!
  • Misalignment correction for vibration reduction
  • Load seizure protection for equipment protection
  • Simple, robust design for operation in diffiuclt environments
  • 100% mechanical design with no harmonics or failures due to power transients

Flux Drive SmartCOUPLING (FSC)

Flux Drive's SmartCOUPLING (FSC) product line provides adjustable fixed speed control for energy savings, while delivering valuable additional maintenance benefits.

Designed as a drop-in replacement for grid, gear, elastomeric, and other flexible couplings, the FSC transfers torque across an air gap by means of magnetic induction — completely isolating a motor from the driven load. Excessive vibration and torsional forces are nearly eliminated, reducing expensive downtime from severe misalignment, failed bearings, seals, broken shafts or damaged couplings. Locked rotor current at start-up is also limited, potentially reducing costly utility demand charges (kW) on electric motor driven applications including constant torque loads like conveyors, compressors, and positive displacement pumps and blowers.

For applications such as centrifugal pumps, fans and blowers the FSC is also the only coupling that provides significant energy savings (kWh) through load speed/flow reduction. Simple SmartPOWER™ adjustment spacers decrease the coupling effect of the permanent magnets, giving operators the ability to extend soft-start duration and/or reduce the fixed operating speed by up to 50%. Since the FSC follows the Laws of Affinity on centrifugal system loads, trimming the load speed by just 10% could result in over 20% in energy (kWh) savings in pump and blower applications!

SmartCOUPLINGs are currently available for Inline applications and Belt-Pulley Applications.

Flux Drive Adjustable Speed Drives (ASD)

Flux Drive's ASD product line provides full dynamic adjustable speed control for maximum energy savings and process control.  Based on Flux Drive's patented  technology, the ASDs allow for varying amounts of overlap between the permanent magnet portion of the drive (typically connected to the motor) and the inductrion rotor portion (typically connected to the load). The two sides are separated by an air gap, thus allowing for cushioned start, vibration reduction and misalignment correction.

During ASD operation, the motor is allowed to operate at its rated speed, but load speed can be reduced by up to 70%.  On centrifual loads, the slower load speed will "unloads” the motor, resulting in lower amperage and kW consumption.

Flux Drive Adjustable Speed Drives are currently available as Inline ASDs for pumps and other shaft-to-shaft connected systems,  and Belt-Pulley ASDs for belt driven loads. 

Another product, the Manual Adjust Belt Pulley Drive (MBP) is available for fixed speed control if dynamical speed adjustment isn't necessary.

FluxDrive Incorporated Copyright © 2006 - 2017 All Rights Reserved

Serving the following states in America:
USA, Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming

Serving the following states in Australia:
New South Wales, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria, Western Australia Serving the following Countries in Europe:
Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City

Serving the following provinces in Canada:
Alberta, British Columbia, Labrador, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Nova Scotia, Nunavut, North West Territory, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, Saskatchewen, Yukon

Serving the following provinces in South Korea:
Chungcheong, Gangwon, Gyeonggi, Gyeongsang, Jeolla, Punghae,, Pyongan, Yooggil

Serving the following countries in Africa:
Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Congo, Cote d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Serving the following states in Mexico:
Aguascalientes, Baja California, Baja California Sur, Campeche, Chiapas, Mexico City, Chihuahua, Coahuila, Colima, Durango, Guanajuato, Guerrero, Hidalgo, Jalisco, Mexico, Michoacán, Morelos, Nayarit, Nuevo León, Oaxaca, Puebla, Querétaro, Quintana Roo, San Luis Potosí, Sinaloa, Sonora, Tabasco, Tamaulipas, Tlaxcala, Veracruz, Yucatán, Zacatecas

Serving the following states in India:
Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal